A3 Achievement Awards

Joseph F. Engelberger Robotics Award

The World's Most Prestigious Robotics Honor

Joseph F. Engelberger Awards Fact Sheet

The Engelberger Robotics Award is the world's most prestigious robotics honor. The awards are presented to individuals for excellence in technology development, application, education, and leadership in the robotics industry. Each winner receives a $5,000 honorarium and commemorative medallion with the inscription, "Contributing to the advancement of the science of robotics in the service of mankind."

The Awards recognize outstanding individuals from all over the world. Since the awards inception in 1977, they have been presented to 134 robotics leaders from 17 different nations.

In the words of past award winners:

Engelberger Robotics Awards Winners Around the World

Total Robotics Awards Recipients: 134

USA 75
Japan 12
Switzerland 6
Germany 8
Italy 7
Canada 4
England 2
Belguim 2
Denmark 2
France 4
Sweden 4
Australia 1
Korea 3
Norway 1
Poland 1
Yugoslavia 1
Austria 1

Engelberger Robotics Awards FAQ's

Who is Joseph F. Engelberger? 

What do you receive as the recipient of the Engelberger Robotics Award? 

Who selects the Joseph F. Engelberger Awards winners? 

Who are the past Engelberger Robotics Awards winners? 

Where are the Joseph F. Engelberger Awards presented? 

Who presents the Joseph F. Engelberger Awards? 

If the person I nominate is not selected, do I need to continue to nominate them? 

Why should I nominate someone for the Engelberger Robotics Award?