Certified Motion Control Professional

Strengthen your skills and enhance your career

Get high-quality, core motion control training and industry certification to prove your specialized technical knowledge.

Take the Exam

Register now to take the Virtual Certified Motion Control Professional-Basic Exam when you’ve finished the training (training not required, but is recommended as the exam is based on the training material). With a passing grade, you earn your Certified Motion Control Basic level designation, good for five years. You’ll receive a certificate and get posted on our Meet the Certified Professionals page. Your exam fee includes one free retake exam (if needed). Exam fee: Member price $325 USD, Non-member price $475 USD.

Register for Exam

Virtual Exam Testing Dates

Tuesday, July 2, 2024 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM ET
Thursday, July 18, 2024 3:00 PM to 5:00 PM ET
Tuesday, July 30, 2024 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM ET
Thursday, August 15, 2024 3:00 PM to 5:00 PM ET
Tuesday, August 27, 2024 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM ET
Thursday, September 12, 2024 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM ET
Tuesday, September 24, 2024 3:00 PM to 5:00 PM ET
Tuesday, October 15, 2024 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM ET
Tuesday, October 22, 2024 3:00 PM to 5:00 PM ET
Thursday, November 7, 2024 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM ET
Tuesday, November 19, 2024 3:00 PM to 5:00 PM ET
Thursday, December 5, 2024 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM ET
Tuesday, December 17, 2024 3:00 PM to 5:00 PM ET


Register today for your live, proctored exam. The link will allow you to sign-up for the date and time that works best for you from our scheduled exams above. You must register at least one week in advance of the session you choose. 

Virtual Exam Platform System Requirements

Problems getting registered? Contact Sarah LeCouffe or call her at (734) 929-3261

REGISTER FOR EXAM